top of page

2020 Honorees

Dr. Gee Headshot.jpg


Chief Executive Officer of Health Care Services,

LSU Health

In recognition of Dr. Gee's instrumental work in overseeing the state's Medicaid expansion roll-out that reduced Louisiana's uninsured population by nearly half, and for her innovative subscription payment model that expands access to expensive hepatitis C drugs, which is saving lives and being implemented in several other states.


Chief Executive Officer,

Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

In recognition of Dr. Maraganore's leadership in developing the first RNAi therapies. Focusing on the needs of patients who have limited or no treatment options (e.g. hemophilia, cardiac-metabolic disorders, hepatic infectious diseases), Alnylam is developing a new class of medicines based on the translation of RNA interference. He has also done much to promote payment models that balance patient access and sustainable health care spending.

2020 Henri A. Termeer Memorial Innovator in Health Award recipient



President and Chief Executive Officer,

DentaQuest Partnership for Oral Health Advancement and Catalyst Institute

In recognition of Dr. Minter-Jordan's dedicated work to combat the opioid epidemic. She will also be recognized for her leadership in increasing access to care for vulnerable communities through development of the Harvard Primary Care Center Initiative which partners academic hospitals and community health centers to transform them into patient centered medical homes.

Dr. Jordan.jpg
bottom of page